Delivery The Head The Clubhouse
 

Syston Bowling Club

"At the heart of the local community for over 85 years"

 

CLUB DIARY 2020/21
 

(See FIXTURES pages for full details of all scheduled games)

SPECIAL NOTES:

Anyone intersted in becoming a member is cordially invited to attend Coffee mornings, held on the second Saturday of every month throughout the year, or to contact any existing member of the Club to discuss membership. 

During the Season (April to September) Non-members are always welcome to try the game and to receive coaching before deciding whether to join.  All equipment, other than flat shoes, can be provided.

Do not hesitate to get in touch if you would like to try.

Thanks to Leicestershire County Council South Charnwood Area Forum and the Red Nose Fund, the Club now owns two specialist wheelchairs which give disabled players the opportunity to take part in the great sport of bowling.

OCTOBER - APRIL

Indoor roll-up at the Melton Club every Monday throughout the Close Season starting at 1120 hours.  Those interested, please turn up in god time to allow for rink selection. Everyone welcome. For further details, contact John Lamble, Tel: 01509 732 688

Weekly Wednesday afternoon Pub Quiz and social 2.00 - 4.30 p.m.  Open House - Everybody welcome!

Fortnightly Close Season Clubhouse evening social programme. "Open House" - Everybody is welcome.   For further details of any of the social events, contact Hazel Renshaw Tel: 0116 260 6743 

Friday 6th March -  Club AGM/"Meet Your President" Night

Friday 27th March - Closing date for Competition Entries

Monday 30th March - Green opens

Friday 3rd April -Competitions Draw Night

Saturday 11th April - Coffee Morning

Saturday 9th May - Coffee Morning

Saturday 6th June - Coffee Morning

Sunday 7th June - CLUB OPEN DAY

Tuesday 7th July - County Fixture:  Leics v Surrey

Saturday 11th July - Coffee Morning

Saturday 8th August - Coffee Morning

Sunday 9th August - CLUB OPEN DAY

Saturday/Sunday 5th/6th September - Competitions Finals

Saturday 12th September - Coffee Morning

Friday 2nd October - Presentation Night

Friday 9th October - Club AGM

Saturday 10th October - Coffee Morning

Please check noticeboard for full details and registration for each individual event.